Coverage Areas

Loudoun County Fire and Rescue (LCFR) divides the County into first-due areas.  A first due is the area that a specific fire company / station is expected to arrive first in when dispatched.  Ashburn’s Stations 6 and 22 each have a first-due area as shown in the map below.  Ashburn units are also dispatched into 2nd and 3rd due areas such as Sterling, Leesburg, Broadlands, Brambleton and Arcola.  Ashburn units may also be dispatched to other areas throughout Loudoun county and Fairfax county to provide mutual aid and coverage when other stations are on large or long-running calls.  Even if you don’t live in Ashburn, AVFRD may still respond to your location!